Since this question is asked quite frequently let me put this out as a sticky note.
Unfortunately we have people that tend to use this site to send out spam/love messages. Once this is discovered, we as moderators, will delete the account of the person sending out the messages. This then deletes any of the messages that person may have sent out.
Unfortunately it still tells you there is a message when in fact that message has already been deleted.
You might want to check out this thread to see if the name appears there.
Spam Love/Scam Emails
If the name appears there then we have deleted the user. If you happen to get a spam/love message and you don't see the name on the list, please send me a message and I'll take care of it.