Language:
Welcome Guest Login or Signup » LOGOUT

Go Back   LDS Social Network Forums > Resources > LDS Resources & Information

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-20-2012, 08:30 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United States -
Religion: Mormon / LDS / Christian
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Laughs: 0
Laughs at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default If you have a Kindle please read this!!

Hey everyone, I wanted to let you know that you can buy Kindle products and eBooks from an online store that give 5% of every purchase to LDS Philanthropies Missionary Fund! These guys offer the same products and prices as Amazon.com! Buying your eBooks here just sounds like common sense to me.

See site here: Home Page
kindlelds.com

Please let myself and other members know what you think about this Kindle store by posting comments below. Thanks for taking the time to read my post!

Last edited by lennyblu; 06-20-2012 at 08:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 06-20-2012, 09:11 PM
applepansy's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: United States -
Religion: Mormon / LDS / Christian
Posts: 5,114
Thanks: 6,195
Thanked 3,080 Times in 1,793 Posts
Laughs: 1,299
Laughs at 405 Times in 221 Posts
Default

I opened the site and my wish list from Amazon was listed at the side.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 06-20-2012, 09:37 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United States -
Religion: Mormon / LDS / Christian
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Laughs: 0
Laughs at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I think that is because the site is run through Amazon.com
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 06-21-2012, 12:18 AM
FunkyTown's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Religion: Mormon / LDS / Christian
Posts: 3,869
Thanks: 533
Thanked 2,332 Times in 1,231 Posts
Laughs: 143
Laughs at 1,186 Times in 532 Posts
Default

Just as an aside: You might want to register this website through a business rather than personal information. When I saw what looked to be an advertisement, I immediately looked this up on whois.net to figure out if this was legitimate. It came up with your real name, physical address and personal email address.

I was hoping to find a holding company I could look up and see if it was legitimate and ended up with a whole lot more.

If the website is legitimate and you're just getting started, you might want to register it under a corporate name for your own security. If I can find all that personal information just by checking who the website is registered to, then you're going to get a whole heckuva lot more problems if your website makes it big.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorave View Post
I. Am. A. Socialist.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:19 PM.

New Posts

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0



TERMS & CONDITIONS | HELP | CONTACT US | INVITE | RSS FEEDS | ABOUT US | GET INVOLVED | ARCHIVE
*** LDS Social Network ***
More Good Foundation. All rights reserved.

Header art used by permission of Mark Mabry and Reflections of Christ.

LDS.Net is not owned by or affiliated with The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (sometimes called the Mormon Church or LDS Church). The views expressed herein do not necessarily represent the position of the Church. The views expressed by individual users are the responsibility of those users and do not necessarily represent the position of the More Good Foundation. For the official Church websites, please visit LDS.org and Mormon.org.